One Step at a Time

Lately I have been seeing a lot of articles about the effects of using soaps and shampoos that are full of chemicals. On top of this, there are thousands of DYI videos dedicated to making your own cleaning products out of household items such as vinegar. Obviously using products full of chemicals is harmful not only to our bodies, but also for the environment, and if you haven’t been paying attention, the environment is in pretty bad shape.Β In addition to chemicals, many products (especially beauty products) are tested on animals who are bred to live a short and cruel life in a cage.

One of my New Year’s Resolutions for 2017 is to transition away from the use of products that are tested on animals/contain animal products and that are full of chemicals. In the last few years I have found select brands, stores and products that sell cruelty free, vegan and natural products – some of which I use daily. Despite this, I admit I am not very knowledgeable in this department. My goal here is to research products that are cruelty free, vegan, natural, etc. (perhaps even making my own cleaning products), and move away from using harsh chemicals and products that are tested on animals. I also aim to provide research on the effects of using chemicals on your body and on the environment, as well as the effects of animal testing.

Hopefully by writing this, I can make people aware of these issues and perhaps begin to cut down on harmful products as well. If not, well.. at least I’m getting something out of it

Leave a Reply

